Arctic & Subartic

The Arctic region includes Northern Canada, Alaska and Greenland. It was inhabited by the Inuit, Eskimo and Aleut who created a variety of decorative items including bone and ivory carvings, basketry and miniatures.
The Subarctic region is comprised of Northern Canada and Alaska includes Cree, Beaver, Slave, Tahltan, Tete Boule Cree, Saulteaux and Montagnais peoples.



Inuit (Arctic & Subartic), 20th century
7 x 11 x 9 ½ inches
Reference: 12053